Skip to main content

ESTO 2021 Planning Committee

The ESTO Team
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
feature blog graphic Presented by The ESTO Team

This year's ESTO would not have been possible without the support and engagement of our 2021 Planning Committee. 


  • Caroline Beteta, President & CEO, Visit California
  • Don Skeoch, Chief Marketing Officer, Los Angeles Tourism and Convention Board


  • Cassady Bailey, Director, Partner Services, Brand USA
  • Jason Berman, Managing Director, Digital & Media, NYC & Company
  • Becky Blaine, Deputy Director, Arizona Office of Tourism
  • Lynn Carpenter, Vice President of Marketing, Visit California
  • Craig Compagnone, Chief Operating Officer, MMGY Global
  • Judy Cullen, Vice President of Partner Development, Visit Salt Lake
  • Stephen Foutes, Director, Missouri Division of Tourism
  • Erin Francis-Cummings, President & CEO, Destination Analysts
  • Kristin Gillespie, Director, Content Strategy, Visit Seattle
  • Mark Jaronski, Deputy Commissioner of Tourism, Georgia Tourism
  • Bill Karz, Vice President, Digital Marketing, Los Angeles Tourism and Convention Board
  • Sarah Leonard, President & CEO, Alaska Travel Industry Association
  • David Lorenz, Vice President, Travel Director, Travel Michigan, MI Economic Development Corp.
  • Traci Moon, Senior Vice President of Marketing & Communications, Visit KC
  • Steven Paganelli, Head of Destination Marketing Sales, Americas, TripAdvisor
  • John Ricks, Executive Director, Nebraska Tourism Commission
  • Dan Rosenbaum, Director, Global Digital Marketing, San Francisco Travel Association
  • Mo Sherifdeen, Director, Global Integrated Marketing, Travel Oregon
  • Kathryn Smits, Vice President, Travel Industry Marketing, Los Angeles Tourism and Convention Board
  • Claudia Vecchio, CEO, Sonoma County Tourism
  • Mitch Whitten, Executive Vice President, Marketing & Strategy, Visit Fort Worth