You are here

State Tourism Office Awards

2015 NCSTD Mercury Awards

The Mercury Awards recognize members for excellence and creative accomplishment in state destination marketing and promotion; and inspire, through showcasing outstanding work, the continued development of imaginative and exciting marketing and promotional programs.

Congratulations to the 2015 Mercury Award Winners

Category 1: Budget > $15 million VISIT FLORIDA
Category 3: Budget < $10 million Travel Oregon
Co-Op Marketing Utah Office of Tourism
Digital Campaign New Mexico Tourism Department
Travel Website Visit California
Social Media Campaign VISIT FLORIDA
Print Visitor Guide Idaho  Division of Tourism Development
Print Advertising Louisiana Office of Tourism
Public Relations Campaign West Virginia Division of Tourism
Broadcast Advertising: Television Illinois Office of Tourism
International Marketing Travel Oregon and Visit California
Special Projects Michigan Economic Development Corporation
Judges Choice Tennessee Department of Tourist Development

Entry Information
The entry period for the NCSTD Mercury Awards is April/May.


2015 State Tourism Director of the Year Award

The State Tourism Director of the Year Award honors a tourism director that has clearly influenced the obvious and measurable improvement of a state’s "travel and tourism profile" with his/her leadership. Each year, such success is measured in relationship to the amount of money and staff that the director has at his/her disposal.

Candidates are nominated by other state tourism directors and a slate of three finalists is presented for selection by ballot. Call for nominations is typically in May/June.

Congratulations to the 2015 State Tourism Director of the Year
John Edman
Explore Minnesota Tourism